The NORDRESS Council, consisting of one representative from each Party, is the ultimate decision-making body of the Consortium.

Two-third must attend for Council decisions to be valid.





NORDRESS partner institutions representatives in the Nordress Council

1. CCP Center for Crisis Psychology, Bergen –Atle Dyregrov 

2. COPE Copenhagen Center for Disaster Research  – Morten Thanning Vendel

3. FMI Finnish Meteorological Institute- Adriaan Perrels

4.GEUS Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland- Hans Jørgen Henriksen

5. IMO Icelandic Meteorological Office –Sigrún Karlsdóttir

6. MAH Malmö University –Tapio Salonen

7. NCIP Department of Civil Protection and Emergency Management, National Commissioner of the Icelandic Police- Guðrún Jóhannesdóttir 

8. NGI Norwegian Geotechnical Institute- Farrokh Nadim

9. NTNU Norwegian University of Science and Technology – Haakon Lein

10. SAR SAReye – Guðbrandur Örn Arnarson

11. SDU University of Southern Denmark- Ask Elklit

12. SGI Swedish Geotechnical Institute –Per Danielsson

13. UEF University of Eastern Finland-  Juho Saari

14. UI University of Iceland- Guðrún Pétursdóttir, Guðrún Gísladóttir

15. NOVA Oslo and Akershus University College- Björn Hvinden


NORDRESS  supporting institutions